Senator Max Wise Announces Annual Town Hall Dates

FRANKFORT, Ky. (January 6, 2017) – Today State Senator Max Wise (R-Campbellsville) announced the dates and locations of his annual town halls.

“Town halls offer a great opportunity for constituents throughout my District who elected me into office to have the opportunity to express their ideas, opinions, concerns and participate in the legislative process,” said Senator Wise. “’I value being an advocate of my District and always listening to them on any issue as a member of our great Commonwealth’s state legislature.”

The following are the dates and locations for the town halls:

Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Taylor County Town Hall
Time:  8:30 a.m. Eastern
Location:  Jeff’s Food Mart, 115 Meader Street, Campbellsville

Adair County Town Hall
Time:  10:30 a.m. Central
Location:  Adair County Courthouse Annex Building,
424 Public Square, Columbia

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Russell County Town Hall
Time:  9:00 a.m. Central
Location:  Russell County Public Library,
94 North Main Street, Jamestown

Cumberland County Town Hall
Time:  11:00 a.m. Central
Location:  Cumberland County Public Library,
114 Hill Street, Burkesville

Friday, January 20, 2017
Clinton County Town Hall
Time:  9:00 a.m. Central
Location:  Clinton County Courthouse,
2nd Floor, 100 South Cross Street, Albany

Wayne County Town Hall
Time:  3:00 p.m. Eastern
Location:  Aspire Center,
90 Airport Road, Monticello

McCreary County Town Hall
Time:  5:00 p.m. Eastern
Location:  Kristina’s Kitchen,
Main Street, Whitley City

If you have any questions or comments about these issues or any other public policy issue, please call me toll-free at 1-800-372-7181 or email me at  You can also review the Legislature’s work online at

Note:  Senator Max Wise (R-Campbellsville) represents the 16th District which encompasses Adair, Clinton, Cumberland, McCreary, Russell, Taylor, and Wayne Counties.  He is chairman of the Enrollment Committee and the Government Nonprofit Contracting Task Force; Vice Chair of the Education Committee; co-chair of the Government Contract Review Committee; as well as a member of the Appropriations and Revenue Committee; the Economic Development, Tourism and Labor Committee; the Health and Welfare Committee; and the Veterans, Military Affairs, and Public Protection Committee. He is the Chair of the Budget Review Subcommittee on Transportation and a member of the Budget Review Subcommittee on Economic Development and Tourism, Natural Resources and Environmental Protection. He is also a member of the Education and Assessment and Accountability Review Subcommittee, the Tourism Development Subcommittee. For a high-resolution .jpeg of Senator Wise, please visit:


%d bloggers like this: